As defined in the School’s Faculty Assembly Bylaws, the charge to the Committee is:

1) To develop recommendations regarding criteria for promotion and tenure eligibility, assist faculty with preparation of dossiers by disseminating information about promotion and tenure procedures (e.g., deadlines for submission of materials), evaluate submitted dossier materials in light of documentation of scholarship, teaching excellence, community service, and Health Sciences Center policy, and make recommendations to the Dean and Administrative Council regarding promotion, tenure, educational and sabbatical leave decisions.

2) To revise current guidelines and documents related to faculty Promotion and Tenure as necessary.

3) To develop a workshop series for faculty on the tenure track.


Andy Pellett, Chair

Erin Dugan

Jane Eason

Annette Hurley

Noelle Moreau