School of Allied Health Faculty Assembly


The mission of the Faculty Assembly is to promote communication between the Faculty and Administration and provide a formal mechanism for input into academic processes.

President’s Message


Dear School of Allied Health Faculty and Visitors:bwalker

The School of Allied Health Professions (SAHP) Faculty Assembly consists of all full-time faculty members (75% FTE or greater) with an academic rank of Instructor or above. The purpose of the Faculty Assembly is to provide a means of communication between the faculty, the Dean of the SAHP, the Faculty Senate, the Administration, the Staff, and the Chancellor of the LSUHSC-NO.

The Faculty Assembly is represented by nine delegates elected for a 3-year term and two alternate delegates. Delegates are elected representing the nine academic programs in the School of Allied Health (i.e., Counseling, Communication Disorders, Cardiopulmonary Science, Human Development Center, Medical Laboratory Science, Occupational Therapy, Physical Therapy, Physician Assistant).

Faculty Assembly delegate meetings are held on the second Thursday of each month (Human Development Center (HDC) building, conference room 128 on the ground floor, from 3:30 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.). Faculty Assembly Delegate meetings are open to all members of the faculty.  SAHP faculty members who wish to add an item to the monthly meeting agenda may contact any Faculty Assembly delegate or alternate delegate at least one week before the meeting. 

Faculty Assembly Bylaws and Constitution:


Brandon J. Walker, OTD, LOTR

Faculty Assembly President 2024-2025

LSU Health New Orleans