School of Allied Health Professions


Allen A. Copping Excellence in Teaching Award

The Copping Award is named in honor of Dr. Allen A. Copping, who served as Louisiana State University Medical Center Chancellor and then President of Louisiana State University. Dr. Copping established this award to recognize faculty who are excellent teachers, have demonstrated a life-long quest for discovery, and inspire their students. Students nominate the recipient of this award. A committee of faculty and students selects the recipient of the award, which is presented at the School of Allied Health Professions pre-commencement ceremony each May.

Congratulations to Megan Majoue, AUD, CCC-A, Communication Disorders. The 2023 recipient of the Allen A. Copping Excellence in Teaching Award.



Previous recipients of the Copping Award:

1997   Pat Snyder
1998   Sharon D. Jones
1999   Kim F. Simmons
2000   Debra Judd
2001   Henry McCarthy
2002   Bridget L. Langley
2003   Jane M. Eason
2004   Diana Merendino
2005   Larry Broussard
2006   Andy Pellett
2007   Louaine L. Spriggs
2008   Scott S. Rubin
2009   John B. Zamjahn
2010   Laurie M. Schmidt
2011   Meher Banajee
2012   Jan C. Case
2013   Jeffrey A. Thompson
2014   Elizabeth Williams
2015   Barbara Doucet
2016   David Bradley Davis
2017   Angela B. Foley
2018   Brittany Booth
2019   Kellie Camelford
2020  Mark Blanchard
2021   Michele B. Zitzmann 
2022  Mary Delahoussaye